My Little Mason Monster

My Little Mason Monster

He may only be 3 years and 11 months old, but this little man is one of the biggest blessings in my life.
His smiles and laughs are contagious.
He colors the world in his paintbrush of curiosity.
Fear has no hold on him, and he doesn’t think it should for anyone else.
He may be little, but he’s taught me a lot already.
I never knew I loved kids until he came around.
He is the best shopping partner and the funniest park buddy.
I love watching him experience new things like his first college football game and tailgating with me and a slew of other college kids, or his first time at Build-a-Bear.
He is going to be the hardest part about moving away after graduation.  I can’t even allow myself to accept that I will be away for so many future “firsts” of his….first day of Kindergarden, first t-ball game, first loose tooth, first time to ride a bike all by himself, etc.
But no matter where I am, I’ll always be wrapped around his little finger.
When talking about me, he refers to me as “my Mary.”   Nothing could be more true.
Every single time he runs up to me with those little arms wide open, I scoop him up, hug him tight, and thank God for such a precious little nephew.

2 responses to “My Little Mason Monster

Leave a Reply

