I Have Been Chosen.

The Mighty God who is seated on the Throne in Heaven has chosen me to be His.  How could I be anything but completely joyful?

The Mighty God who is seated on the Throne in Heaven has chosen me to be His. How could I be anything but completely joyful?

 

“I brought you from the ends of the earth
and called you from its farthest corners. 
I said to you: you are My servant;
I have chosen you and not rejected you. 
Do not fear, for I am with you,
do not be afraid, for I am your God. 
I will strengthen you; I will help you;
I will hold on to you with My righteous right hand.”
                                                     -Isaiah 41:9-10

How powerful a statement for Almighty God to simply say “I have chosen you” to me.  Not only did He choose me, but He called me forth from far away places and brought me to Him.  God pursued me and lovingly brough me to Him — the source of life and goodness.  He has chosen me to be His servant to share in His glory.  He has promised not that I have to search high and low to no avail for Him, but rather He is with me.  He has made Himself always and eternally available to me.  He has given me strength, help, and is holding on to me in His righteousness.  He has touched my sinful, filthy self and cleansed me with His righteous hand.  He has cast out all reasons to be afraid.  I have been chosen, pursued, and retrieved by God.  He is with me.  Whom shall I fear?  What shall I fear?  Nothing but God Almighty Himself, whom I love with all that I am. 

Leave a Reply

